STAY CONNECTED

101 Beginner Quilting



There are 5 classes involved in learning to make the lap size quilt. 
  • class 1- Learn the very basics of quilting:
    • How to use rotary cutters, cutting mats, rulers
    • What tools to use for various designs and why
    • How to prepare your fabric for quilting and cutting
    • How to press your seams
    • How to train your eye for 1/4" seams and training exercises for straight seams
    • What size needle and why, types of thread and why.
  • class 2 - Learn how to cut out your design, assemble the block and produce your first row. 
                 Your homework will be to complete the additional blocks and rows.
  • class 3 - Assemble the rows, put on your borders, and make your backing.
  • class 4 - Sandwich your backing, batting, and quilt top...and then learn to machine quilt (stitch in the ditch). 
  • class 5 - Prepare and apply your binding.



Skill Level:
Beginner
Requirements:
Supply list for first class will be provided when you sign up. for the quilt, supplies list will be provided at first class
Instructor Name:
Please
Instructor Bio:
Please contact the store by phone (401-725-1779) or at info@rycotrim.com if you wish to sign up. Payment must be made beforehand to reserve spot in class

101 Beginner Quilting

Cost:
$ 50.00
$50 for all 5 classes
Rail Fence:   Sat, Feb 2, 2019 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Sat, Feb 9, 2019 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Sat, Feb 16, 2019 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Sat, Feb 23, 2019 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Sat, Mar 2, 2019 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm

Four Patch:   Sat, Apr 6, 2019 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Sat, Apr 13, 2019 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Sat, Apr 27, 2019 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Sat, May 4, 2019 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Sat, May 11, 2019 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm